Site News: Moving? (update)

When I first decided to resurrect ADITMO, there were certain things I wanted to be able to do. While I have started regular posting again, I’m not even close to being at 100% of where I want to be and i’m already running into stumbling blocks.

That means that in the very near future I’ll be packing up my things and moving to a shiny new host complete with a new URL and everything.

I don’t know how long this will take, and how long, if at all, the site will have to go down to facilitate this. But I intend to continue posting regular up until moving day. Hopefully there will be a minimal interruption.

On the upside, when we come out the other end of the hiccup, I should be able to do a lot more than I currently am, including hosting some games right here on our own page. So sorry about the inconvenience and hopefully you’ll bear with me through the craziness should it come.

UPDATE: It’s done. Well, it’s not done, but the beginning is done. I mean, I have just purchased two whole years on a hosting server, so aditmo will be making the move to the new server (and dear sweet freedom) as soon as possible.

For a while there won’t be much different, but when all is said and done, the url will be http://aditmo.com. So I’ll keep you informed when I’m informed. or whatever.

2 Responses to Site News: Moving? (update)

  1. The other day, while I was at work, my cousin stole
    my apple ipad and tested to see if it can survive a thirty foot drop,
    just so she can be a youtube sensation. My apple ipad is now broken and she has 83 views.
    I know this is completely off topic but I had to share
    it with someone!

  2. Tawnya says:

    Good article. I am experiencing some of these issues as well..

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

